Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Sheshegwaning Election 2017

Elected to the Office of Chief - Dean Roy Elected to the Office of Councillor - Alana Endanawas, Nicole Bush, Gene Cada, Lance Panamick


Sheshegwaning Annual Pow Wow

Join us the 3rd weekend in June each year for our Annual Traditional Pow Wow.



Sheshegwaning is self-governing under Sheshegwaning Kchi-Naaknigewin (Constitution). Until Edbendaagzig Law and Egiigdajig Law are enacted and come into force, the Chief and Council elected under applicable law are deemed to be the government of Sheshegwaning under Kchi-Naaknigewin.

Egiigdajig (Leadership)

Chief Dean Roy (Binesiwabi)
Portfolio: Governance, Economic Development, and Relations
Deputy (Portfolio) Chiefs:

  • Councillor Alana Endanawas - Lands and Resources
  • Councillor Nicole Bush - Employment, Training and Lifelong Learning
  • Councillor Gene Cada - Health, Social Services, and Revitalization of the Language
  • Councillor Lance Panamick - Housing and Community Infrastructure

Copyright © 2012 - 2020 - Sheshegwaning First Nation